Our Team

 

Our team is a group of local people who want to provide a service they can be proud of.  

Paton's longest standing employee has worked with us for over 25 years! We also have 4 families that have had fathers and sons working within the company, one of which is into the third generation.

Keeping good Tradesmen in the industry is not easy.  Roofing is not one of the most sought after trades with it being extremely hot work in summer, cold and wet in winter, but our team feel passionate about what they do and doing a good job.   

As in most areas of the construction industry, there are always changing materials and products.  Our staff are all trained in the products we use and we fully advocate in-house training to keep everyone up to date.

Paton's have a wealth of knowledge within our team of Tradesmen, gained from years experience and formal qualifications. Our teams are carefully chosen to ensure qualified staff, senior tradesmen and trainees are appropriately mixed.

We have a good level of NZQA Qualified Tradesmen and six staff members are currently completing their formal roofing qualifications.  

All of our staff have current Site Safe Passports and we ensure our employees are up to date with
Fall Arrest, Elevated Work Platform and First Aid training.
 
nzqa     member-logo-horizontal
 
20150320 092325-444


20181109 141505-602


Our Team 2-785-761
 

Staff Ray Small
 

Our Team

 
20190530 085052-944


Staff Onsite Training-403

 
Scissor 2-890

 


nzqaSatesafe member

ATTNZOHS


 
     

Consultancy and Sales

Grant Gilmore
Manager

Mobile: 021-270-9519

Email: grant@patonroofing.co.nz





 

Site Supervisors

Andy Ellis
Mobile: 021-655-053

Email: andy@patonroofing.co.nz

 

Vaughan Harris
Mobile: 022-183-2635

Email: vaughan@patonroofing.co.nz

Tenders and Sales

Damon Garrett
Estimator
Mobile: 021-437-177
Email:
damon@patonroofing.co.nz






 

Staff in the Office

Kathy Matterson
Administrator & Accounts Payable
Ph: 838-7905
Email: kathy@patonroofing.co.nz


Jackie Adams
Contracts Administrator & Claims

Ph: 838-7905
Email: jackie@patonroofing.co.nz